Program Schedule

Color Codes
Plenary sessions
Parallel sessions
Showcase sessions

Conference Schedule

  • September 27, 2021
    Monday
  • September 28, 2021
    Tuesday
  • September 29, 2021
    Wednesday
  • September 30, 2021
    Thursday
27 09, 2021
UTC 04:00 – 07:00 | NPT 09:45 - 12:45 (3 Hours)

Capacity Building Program for Fellows and Newcomers

Details

Zoom Link

27 09, 2021
UTC 07:00 – 07:30 | NPT 12:45 - 13:15 (30 Minutes)

Break

27 09, 2021
UTC 07:30 – 08:30 | NPT 13:15 - 14:15 (1 Hour)

Toward the innovative IGF 2021: Digitalisation and Environmental Policy: Looking at Key Trends
– A Capacity Development Workshop by IGF

Details

Zoom Link

28 09, 2021
UTC 04:00 – 05:30 | NPT 9:45 - 11:15 (90 mins)

Opening Plenary – Covid-19: Internet as a Lifeline

Details

Zoom Link

28 09, 2021
UTC 05:30 – 05:50 | NPT 11:15 - 11:35 (20 mins)

Break/Social

Zoom Link

28 09, 2021
UTC 05:50 – 06:50 | NPT 11:35 - 12:35 (60 mins)

S1. Critical Times: Impact of Digitalisation on Climate Change

Details

Zoom Link

28 09, 2021
UTC 05:50 – 06:50 | NPT 11:35 - 12:35 (60 mins)

S3. Helping kids learn in times of pandemic

Details

Zoom Link

28 09, 2021
UTC 06:50 – 07:40 | NPT 12: 35 - 13:25 (50 mins)

Showcase 1: Transnational conversations on reclaiming freedom of expression online

Details

Zoom Link

28 09, 2021
UTC 07:40 – 07:50 | NPT 13:25 - 13:35 (10 mins)

Break

 

28 09, 2021
UTC 07:50 – 08:50 | NPT 13:35 - 14:35 (60 mins)

S2. Don’t shoot the messenger, intermediary liability principles under threat

Details

Zoom Link

28 09, 2021
UTC 07:50 – 08:50 | NPT 13:35 - 14:35 (60 mins)

Open Conversations on Internet Governance with 2021 Fellows

View Details

Zoom Link

28 09, 2021
UTC 08:50 – 09:10 | NPT 14:35 - 14:55 (20 mins)

Break / Social

Zoom Link

28 09, 2021
UTC 09:10 – 10:00 | NPT: 14:55 - 15:45 (50 mins+)

Townhall session

Zoom Link

29 09, 2021
UTC 03:00 – 04:00 | NPT 08:45 - 09:45 (60 mins)

S5. Why open and interoperable Internet infrastructure is key to the Internet’s continued success

Details

Zoom Link

29 09, 2021
UTC 03:00 – 04:00 | NPT 08:45 - 09:45 (60 mins)

S8. Building digital information literacy skills for trust and well-being

Details

Zoom Link

29 09, 2021
UTC 04:00 – 04:20 | NPT 09:45 - 10:05 (20 mins)

Break / Social

Zoom Link

 

29 09, 2021
UTC 04:20 – 05:20 | NPT 10:05 - 11:05 (60 mins)

S4. Decrypting the encryption debate in Asia-Pacific

Details

Zoom Link

29 09, 2021
UTC 04:20 – 05:20 | NPT 10:05 - 11:05 (60 mins)

S13. Weaponization of surveillance amid a pandemic in Asia Pacific

Details

Zoom Link

29 09, 2021
UTC 05:20 – 06:10 | NPT 11:05 - 11:55 (50 mins)

Showcase 2: Internet’s Technical Success Factors

Details

Zoom Link

 

29 09, 2021
UTC 06:10 – 06:30 | NPT 11:55 - 12:15 (20 mins)

Break

29 09, 2021
UTC 06:30 – 07:30 | NPT 12:15 - 13:15 (60 mins)

S6. Citizen-Centered Approach on Tackling Hate Speech, Hindering State Authoritarianism and Algorithmic Censorship of Tech Platforms

Details

Zoom Link

29 09, 2021
UTC 06:30 – 07:30 | NPT 12:15 - 13:15 (60 mins)

S15. The Impact of the Global Pandemic on Schools on Internet Governance

Details

Zoom Link

29 09, 2021
UTC 07:30 – 07:50 | NPT 13:15 - 13:35 (20 mins)

Break/Social

Zoom Link

29 09, 2021
UTC 07:50 – 08:50 | NPT 13:35 - 14:35 (60 mins)

S9. More than wor(l)ds : Can AI effectively monitor online harms?

Details

Zoom Link

29 09, 2021
UTC 07:50 – 08:50 | NPT 13:35 - 14:35 (60 mins)

S10. Advancing Internet Freedom in Asia-Pacific via applying UNESCO’s Internet Universality ROAM Principles and Indicators

Details

Zoom Link

29 09, 2021
UTC 08:50 – 09:10 | NPT 14:35 - 14:55 (20 mins)

Break / Social

Zoom Link

29 09, 2021
UTC 09:10 – 10:00 | NPT 14:55 - 15:45 (50 mins+)

Townhall session

Zoom Link

30 09, 2021
UTC 03:00 – 04:00 | NPT 08:45 - 09:45 (60 mins)

S7. Internet Rules: Judicial and Regulatory developments digital rights in Asia

Details

Zoom Link

30 09, 2021
UTC 03:00 – 04:00 | NPT 08:45 - 09:45 (60 mins)

S14. Human rights impact of Covid-19 technologies and the role of businesses

Details

Zoom Link

30 09, 2021
UTC 04:00 – 04:20 | NPT 09:45 - 10:05 (20 mins)

Break / Social

Zoom Link

30 09, 2021
UTC 04:20 – 05:20 | NPT 10:05 - 11:05 (60 mins)

S12. MANRS for Policy Makers to improve global routing security

Details

Zoom Link

30 09, 2021
UTC 04:20 – 05:20 | NPT 10:05 - 11:05 (60 mins)

S11. Digitally-led, Inclusive Growth in the Age of COVID-19

Details

Zoom Link

30 09, 2021
UTC 05:20 – 06:10 | NPT 11:05 - 11:55 (50 mins)

Showcase 3: Is the internet trusted forever? — The issue about the pirate site on “Manga” and freedom of expression in Japan

Details

Zoom Link

30 09, 2021
UTC 06:10 – 06:30 | NPT 11:55 - 12:15 (20 mins)

Break

30 09, 2021
UTC 06:30 – 07:30 | NPT 12:15 - 13:15 (60 mins)

A workplan for greater online security and safety – An interactive session with the UN IGF’s Dynamic Coalition on Internet Standards, Security and Safety (DC-ISSS): Making the Internet more secure and safer

Details

Zoom Link

30 09, 2021
UTC 06:30 – 07:30 | NPT 12:15 - 13:15 (60 mins)

Summary Report By 2021 Fellows

Details

Zoom Link

30 09, 2021
UTC 07:30 – 07:50 | NPT 13:15 - 13:35 (20 mins)

Break / Social

Zoom Link

30 09, 2021
UTC 07:50 – 09:20 | NPT 13:35 - 15:05 (90 mins)

Closing Plenary – Sail, not Drift: Multistakeholderism and Diversity at APrIGF

Details

Zoom Link